Funding for Rural Recovery Advisors

The Economic Trust of the Southern Interior (ETSI-BC), has provided funding to 26 different business support organizations, local governments, and First Nations communities in BC’s Southern Interior through the Rural Business and Community Recovery (RBCR) Program. ETSI-BC is helping deliver the RBCR Program throughout its region on behalf of the Province of BC. A total of $1.65 million has been provided to 26 communities and non-profit business support organizations.

The funding is part of the Province of British Columbia`s StrongerBC Plan, and it is focused on helping rural communities of less than 25,000 residents. Applicants were required to be First Nation, local, municipal, or regional governments, or non-profit business support organizations. The grants will help fund a mix of 36 full- and part-time contract positions for about a year.

The list of partners deploying Recovery Advisors includes six First Nations and local government economic development groups, 13 Chambers of Commerce, five Community Futures organizations, and two industry groups. Thirteen of the delivery partners are based in the Thompson-Okanagan and Fraser Valley regions and twelve organizations serve communities and businesses in the Columbia-Kootenay-Boundary.


RBCR Advisor

Accelerate Okanagan

Andrew Klingel


Jennifer Vincent

Armstrong-Spallumcheen Chamber of Commerce

Robyn Cyr

Boundary Country Regional Chamber of Commerce

Andrew Zwicker

Castlegar and District Chamber of Commerce

Christina Allen

City of Merritt

Stephanie Moore

Columbia Valley Chamber of Commerce

Theresa Wood


Melanie Grafton


Riley Wilcox

Community Futures Central Interior First Nations

Chastity Jones


Gail Joe

Community Futures Central Kootenay

Aidan McLaren-Caux


Karen Kornelsen

Community Futures Okanagan-Similkameen

Joppa Wills


Denise Blashko

Community Futures Stó:lō & Community Futures North Fraser

Derek Hansom

Community Futures Sun Country

Arnice Asquin

Community Futures Thompson Country

Julie Kimmel

Fernie Chamber of Commerce

Taylor Jenkins

Kaslo Board of Trade

Pat Desmeules

Kootenay Employment Services

Amy Hotchkiss


Riley Wilcox

Kootenay Outdoor Recreation Society

Alex Ibbotson


Kevin Pennock

Ktunaxa Nation Council Society

Janice Alpine

Lake Country Chamber of Commerce

Tony Pallas

Lumby & District Chamber of Commerce

Lindsay Turnbull

Nelson and District Chamber of Commerce

Darren Davidson

Revelstoke Chamber of Commerce

Lisa Astra


Carolyn Gibson

Salmon Arm Ec Dev Society & District of Sicamous Dev Corp

Alex de Chantal

Shuswap Economic Development Society

John Reed

South Okanagan Chamber of Commerce

Denise Blashko


Troy Lucas

Summerland Chamber of Commerce

Kristin Parsons

Trail & District Chamber Commerce

Annick De Goede

Province of BC logo

Current Offerings

No open Funding Intakes right now

Please subscribe to our eNews and follow us on LinkedIn to find out when our next Funding Intake will open.


Key Dates

Application Guide